Holy Week

Lent, Holy Week and Easter 2024

 

     

 

Ash Wednesday, 14th February

12.30pm, Ashing at Midweek Eucharist

7.30pm, Sung Eucharist, All Saints’ Putney 

8pm, Compline, St Mary’s

 

Pilgrimage Lent Walks

The Bishop of Kingston, Rt Rev’d Dr Martin Gainsborough, invites everyone to join him for various pilgrimage walks throughout Lent.  For more details please click on this link: https://southwark.anglican.org/news-events/events/whats-on/lent-climate-pilgrimage/

 

On Wednesdays in Lent we have Lent themed Midweek Services at 12.30pm at St Mary’s.  All Saints’ Putney will also hold Lent Contemplative Eucharists on Wednesdays 21st & 28th February, 6th, 13th & 20th March at 7.30pm.

On Thursdays in Lent, we offer Lent Group run with our ecumenical partners at Churches Together in Putney and Roehampton at Putney Methodist Church. Various speakers giving talks on the theme of “Pilgrimage” 22nd & 29th February, 7th, 14th & 21st March.

On Wednesday 13th March at 2.30pm there will be a guided visit to the V&A with Liz Hamilton. 

Easter lilies, nearer the time we offer you the chance to remember those whom we have loved and have died by buying a lily for the Easter flowers (£5 suggested) by Friday 22nd March (just before Palm Sunday).

Palm Sunday, 24th March, processing with palms and a donkey from All Saints’ Putney to St Mary’s at 10am.

HOLY WEEK (Monday 25th March – Saturday 30th March)  

Holy Monday, 25th March, Eucharist, 7pm

Holy Tuesday, 26th March, Compline, 7pm

Holy Wednesday, 27th March, Holy Week Meditation, 7pm

Maundy Thursday, 28th March, 6pm

Good Friday 29th March, 12-3pm

Holy Saturday 30th March, Easter Garden, 11am

Easter Day, Sunday 31st March

6am, Dawn Service

10am, All Age Parish Eucharist

6pm, Caritas

However you choose to journey through Lent, we pray that it will be a time of new discoveries and deeper faith.