Adult Choir

St Mary’s Adult Choir sings most Sundays in term time at either the 10.30am service or 6pm Caritas service as well as at special services and events.  They practice for an hour before the services and on Tuesday evenings and aim to enjoy making music together.

If you are interested in getting involved you can have an informal chat or audition with our Director of Music, Richard Quesnel, after service or arrange an appointment through the Parish Office:

Email:
 richard.quesnel@parishofputney.co.uk

Tel: 0203 903 4732

 

St Mary’s Choir Spring and Summer 2021 Singing

 
As our congregation is still not allowed to sing indoors our choir will continue to sing an opening hymn to accompany the procession. They will then lead the closing hymn outside – verse 1 sung indoors to start the exit procession and it will then be repeated outside with everyone singing
 

The choir’s timetable is currently as follows:

Sunday 9th May, 10.30amfull choir, singing Ley & Thatcher

Thursday 13th May, 7.30pmAscension Service (roof terrace), singing Praetorius

Sunday 16th May, 6pm, Stations of the Resurrection, singing various repertoire

Sunday 23rd May, 10.30amPentecost, singing Attwood & Tallis

There will be no choir on Sunday 30th May.

Sunday 6th June, 10.30 am, full choir

Sunday 13th June, 10.30am, full choir

Sunday 20th June, 10.30am, full choir

Sunday 27th June, 6pm, full choir

Sunday 4th July, 10.30am and 6pm, soloists

Sunday 11th July, 6pm Covid memorial service with lament and hope

Sunday 18th July, 6pm, full choir