Listen Again

A selection of sermons from this year, if you don’t see what you want or have a specific request please contact:  bookings@parishofputney.co.uk

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 13th October 2019 – ‘Poverty, Gratitude & Holiness’

Readings 2 Timothy 2:8-15, Luke 17:11-19

Preacher Rev’d Elizabeth Morse

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 29th September 2019 – ‘Michael and All Angels

Readings Revelations 12:7-12, John 1:47-51

Preacher Rev’d Jonathan Haynes

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 22nd September 2019 – ‘What I am Doing Here

Readings Amos 8:4-7, Luke 16:1-13

Preacher Rev’d Jarel Robinson-Brown

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 15th September 2019 – ‘The Key to Thy Kingdom

Readings 1 Timothy 1:12-17, Luke 15:1-10

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 8th September 2019 – ‘What Am I Doing Here – Part 1

Readings Galatians 4:4-7, Luke 1:46-55

Preacher Rev’d Jonathan Haynes

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 1st September 2019 – ‘William Morris & I

Readings Hebrews 13:1-18, 15, 16, Luke 14:1,7-14

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 25th August 2019 – ‘Private Jets & Carbon Footprints!?

Readings Jeremiah 1:4-10, Luke 13:10-21

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 18th August 2019 – ‘Fret Me Not

Readings Hebrews 11:29-12.2 Luke 12:49-56

Preacher Rev’d Caroline Donne

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 11th August 2019 – ‘A Moment of Grace

Readings Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-12 Luke 12:32-40

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 4th August 2019 – ‘Tales from the North’

Readings Colossians 3:1-11, Luke 12:13-21

Preacher Rev’d Jan Rushton

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 14th July 2019 – ‘The Road Less Travelled’

Readings Colossians 1:1-14, Luke 10:25-37

Preacher Rev’d Chris Eyden

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 14th July 2019 – ‘A Familiar Path’

Readings Colossians 1:1-14, Luke 10:25-37

Preacher Rev’d Jonathan Haynes

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 7th July 2019 – ‘Divine Justice, The Righteous & The Wicked

Readings Galatians 6:7-16, Luke 10:1-11, 16-20

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 30th June 2019 – ‘Accentuate the Positive’

Readings Galatians 5:1, 13-25, Luke 9:51-end

Preacher Rev’d Canon Richard Truss

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 9th June 2019 – ‘Pentecost the Game Changer

Readings Acts 2:1-21, John 14:15-27

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 28th May 2019 – ‘Reconciliation & Healing

Readings Acts 16:9-15, John 5:1-9

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 19th May 2019 – ‘Christian Aid’

Readings 1 Corinthians 12:v12-26, Luke 10:25-37

Preacher Alexis Chapman, Trustee with Christian Aid

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 12th May 2019 – ‘Stewardship, Life & Lemons!

Readings 1 Timothy 6:6-10, Luke 9:12-17

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 21st April 2019 – ‘Forgiveness, Love & Light!

Readings Acts 10:34-43, Mark 16:1-8

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 7th April 2019 – ‘Sexuality & Ethnicity’

Readings Isiah 43:16-21, John 12:1-8

Preacher Rev’d Chris Eyden

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 31st March 2019 – ‘Reflections for Mothering Sunday

Readings Exodus 2:1-10, John 19:25b-27

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 24th March 2019 – ‘Do You See Me?

Readings Isaiah 55:1-9, Luke 13:1-9

Preacher Natasha Klukach

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 24th March 2019 – ‘Sexuality

Readings Acts 10:1-21, 3:20-4.1, John 13:34-35

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 17th March 2019 – ‘AGM Reflections

Readings Philippians 3:17, 3:20-4.1, Luke 13:31-34

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 10th March 2019 – ‘The Gift of Mental Health’

Readings Romans 10:8b-13, Mark 9:14-29

Preacher Rev’d Tony Edmonds

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 3rd March 2019 – ‘The Poverty of Exclusion’

Readings 2 Corinthians 3:12-3:18, Luke 9:28-36

Preacher Rev’d Paul Cowan

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 25th February 2019 – ‘Dis-ability’

Readings 1 Corinthians 12:12-27, Luke 6:17-26

Preacher Rev’d Chris Eyden

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 17th February 2019 at All Saints’ Church ‘Gender Vs The Church

Readings  Genesis 2:18-25, Luke 6.17-26

Preacher Rev’d Helena Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 17th February 2019 ‘The Challenges of Difference’

Readings  Genesis 2:18-25, Luke 6.17-26

Preacher Rev’d Canon Mandy Ford

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 10th February 2019 – ‘Anarchy and the Theology of Inclusivity’

Readings Galatian 3:26-29, Luke 8:43-48

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 3rd February 2019 – ‘Stormy Weather!’*

Readings 1 Corinthians 13:1-13, Matthew 8:23-end

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

*[Percussive interference across the whole sound track]

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 27th January 2019 – ‘Gods Blessing of Peace’

Readings Malachi 3:1-5, Luke 2:22-40

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 20th January 2019 ‘Collective Grace’

Readings  1 Corinthians 12:1-11, John 2.1-11

Preacher Carrie Myers, Reader in the Parish of Putney

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 13th January 2019 – ‘Lessons of Epiphany – Make Good Choices’*

Readings Isaiah 43:1-7, Luke 3:15-17, 21-22

Preacher Rev’d Chris Eyden

Download

*[Compromised audio from 9 minutes to end]

Sermon given at Caritas on Sunday 13th January 2019 – ‘Lessons of Epiphany – Make God Well Pleased’

Readings Isaiah 43:1-7, Luke 3:15-17, 21-22

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download

Sermon given at Eucharist on Sunday 6th January 2019 – ‘The Journey of the Magi’

Readings Ephesians 3:5-12, Matthew 2:1-12

Preacher Rev’d John Whittaker

Download